RSS Feed

October 13

October 13, 2008 – The 22nd Disney Legends Ceremonies Are Held

2008 DLA

“Collectively, this group has enchanted millions, young and old around the world and it is a privilege to pay tribute to them today.”

On October 13, 2008, eleven new inductees were honored at the 22nd Disney Legends ceremonies. Held in the Disney Legends Plaza in Burbank, the Legends in attendance participated in a hand-print ceremony, with their bronzed prints being hung in the plaza. The ceremony was overseen by Disney President and CEO Bob Iger, with inductees including Barbara Walters, Frank Gifford, Wayne Allwine (voice of Mickey Mouse), Russi Taylor (voice of Minnie Mouse), Bob Booth (Imagineer), Neil Gallagher (Imagineer), Toshio Kagami (Director, Chairman, and CEO of the Oriental Land Company), Burny Mattinson (animator), Walt Peregoy (animator), Dorothea Redmond (Imagineer), and Oliver Wallace (musician).

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: